Who I Am.

I am a woman of many names.

Born Emprice Imani Jeffery (I go by Emily Kos Jeffery), on March 6th in 1990, I like to think that my eyes were actually fisheye lenses from birth.

I’ve been doing photography for several years.

A bit of a backstory: I’ve been interested in photography ever since I was a tot. My dad dabbled in photography sometime during the late 80s/early 90s (before Digital SLR’s were a thing.) I didn’t own my first DSLR until I was in my early 20s, but had been doing photography before then with non SLR digital cameras. It was an exciting time, as a teen, to discover what truly caught my eye.

Once I purchased my first DSLR (Canon 350d with an 18-55mm lens), my photography skills began to grow and suddenly I was able to take photos from a very different perspective. Although, I will say, that it’s not the camera, but the photographer (and a little bit of Photoshop) that makes a photo great.

I provide very good photographic services for very modest prices. I’m always available for a chat, or to simply answer any questions you may have, regarding the services I provide, or about photography in general.

Cheers,

Emily

Published by

emilykosjeffery

With 5+ years experience dealing with headshots and street photography (as well as dabbling in nature photography), Emily Kos Jeffery is the go-to person for your next project! Currently, she specializes in Headshots, Glamour Photography, Nature Photography, and Events, but can be flexible with other genres. Emily Kos Jeffery is a photographer and student living in New York City.

Leave a comment